Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (Opec)

OPEC was established in Baghdad in 1960 by Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia and Venezuela.

The Headquarters of the OPEC is situated in Vienna (Austria)

The total number of member countries is 12.

The main purpose of this organisation is to control production and pricing of crude oil.